Saint Basil’s Cathedral (Собор Василия Блаженного)

970086_626668990679201_1531243804_n

I try to draw St. Basil’s Cathedral in Russia,  not pretty good 😦 Mathematician sometimes say that beauty can come from the complexity. In this case, I think it’s really work 😛

Media: A4 HVS 100 gram and gel ballpoint

5 replies to “Saint Basil’s Cathedral (Собор Василия Блаженного)

    1. thank you 🙂 , I have some difficulties to draw the cupolas. Actually, I made some mistakes also and try to fix-it, the result was not good but the architecture was too good and its help my draw to look good 😛

  1. Do you draw first in pencil, then ink, or ink only? If ink only, you are brave to take on such architectural details. I am an untrained artist so perspective does not come easy for me.

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star