KOFEART

February Review (1): THE BEST COLORED DRAWING IN FEBRUARY 2012

In best drawing, colored, doodles, sketch on March 10, 2012 at 5:41 pm

It is a little bit late actually, we are already in the first week of March. But tradition is always a tradition, I am not in a good condition this month. My recent drawings are not really good. First it because I am not really health at all. Though, it wasn’t too bad actually. It become so bad because my scanner is so sucks. Not only make my sketch become rough, it also not bright. When I add some contrast and bright with photoshop, the colors no longer same as the real, it isn’t soft at all and the lines looks sharp, bold and rough. Very disappointed.  Huh! Well, whatever, finally we have 2 winners this month. Both of these pictures has 12 likes from kofeart readers.

THE BEST COLORED DRAWING IN FEBRUARY 2012

Land Without Cats: A Journey

This is fiction character about a mouse who seeks a land without cats. I do not mind to bring it too serious but the readers become so serious in a funny way. Owls, hawks, snakes…aahh, to much predators for mice 🙂  C.C.Charron, one of my favorite blogger artist, make me honored. He told me that my drawing reminds him with Mouse Guard. Whereas David Petersen drawing much more better than me..hehehehehe. You should check C.C.Charron blog to see his doodles. I have two words to describe it: unique and beautiful. I used ballpoint gel and watercolor pencils in 80 gram HVS paper to draw this mouse. Posted in 28 February, 2012.

Moty The Big Nose

Moty is drew based on real character. I drew Moty with ballpoint gel and watercolor pencils in 80 gram HVS paper. Posted in 7 February, 2012.

  1. CONGRATULATIONS for the award. I just love your drawing and I love cats.

  2. Do you illustrate books? If you don’t, you should. Your drawings would be wonderful children’s book illustrations.

    • yeuppy, I do part-time freelance illustrator job Weaver 🙂

      • I KNEW it. You are entirely too good not to be published. I bought Shel Silverstein’s books for years, for my daughter and now for my grandson, as much for the illustrations as the poems. Your children’s drawings remind me of a famous printmaker’s drawings. I will think of her name and tell you soon. Do not let me forget. You will see the resemblance in your own work.

Leave a Reply

