KOFEART

Alone in The Rain

In black and white, doodles, sketch on February 6, 2012 at 8:53 pm

I will talk like a professional. This time I use a different shading technique. I make my shading messy to give a touch of old magazine illustration kind.

Honestly: I want to draw something but my ballpoint gel is running out of ink. This messy shading will help me to save my ink and of course it finished in shorter time than usual, in which I don’t care with the detail 😛

Media: A4 HVS 100 gram and gel ballpoint

  1. Haha–it’s really beautiful, ink-saving or not! Looks just like an old book illustration. x

    • yeah…you’re right 🙂 some people also said that. I am a little bit shocked actually, how this imperfect picture become so beautiful, but everybody say it’s beautiful and classic.. 😀

  2. I love your style of drawing! You have great talent. Keep it up, I enjoy looking at your art!

  3. very nicely done,the pattern of your drawing is beautiful.

  4. That’s so beautiful! I completely missed it that you had another blog for sketches! 😀 Your drawing is SO amazing! 😀

  5. This is just so beautiful! 😀

  6. you’re a wow artist! love ur sketches…

  7. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 28225 more Infos: kofeart.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/alone-in-the-rain/ […]…

  8. […] best drawing for black and white category is Alone in The Rain. This is a little bit funny. The shading technique is different, it’s messy! I am running […]

Leave a Reply

